Buy Space to Place Ad / Links

On Tuesday, at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Mumbai Indians put up a stellar all-round performance in the IPL 2020 final. Mumbai controlled the match from start to finish, winning the IPL final by five wickets to clinch the fifth Indian Premier League crown.  While Trent Boult was the hero with the ball in hand, captain Rohit Sharma was behind to chase him while Delhi Capitals could only manage 156 for seven. Mumbai Indians chased down the target and saved the target in eight balls, while Rohit hit his 38th IPL half-century

Mumbai, Quinton de Kock’s pair with a 157-run, flight to win included the Delhi Capitals bowlers. Even Rabada wasn’t spared as De Kock teed off, peppering the boundary at will.  

Marcus Stoinis took the wicket on his first ball to give Delhi their first breakthrough. Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit kept ticketing Mumbai with some good shots, but the former fell apart after a heated mix between the two. To keep Mumbai in complete control of the chase, Rohit and Ishan Kishan then added 47 runs for the third wicket. Rohit substitute Lalit Yadav’s fine fell on the catch, after scoring 68 runs off 51 balls but by that time it was too little too late for Delhi.

Kieron Pollard came in and he hit two boundaries but Rabada’s bowling put a back cut on his stumps. Ishan Kishan was unbeaten on 33 off 19 balls as the Mumbai Indians completed an easy victory. 


Earlier, Delhi Capitals decided to bat in Dubai after winning the toss. However, the first ball of the match was struck by Trent Boult, who dismissed Marcus Stoinis with a superb delivery. The bolt struck again and It only got worse for the first-time finalist, this time sending Ajinkya Rahane back to the pavilion in the third over. 

Jayant Yadav sent packing to Delhi’s top scorer Shikhar Dhawan this season as Delhi’s nightmare continues. However. Skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant stabilized the ship with 96 stand-runs. Both scored half-centuries to lead Delhi to a fightback. 

However, Pant was dismissed by Nathan Coulter-Nile and Delhi seemed to have lost steam after that. 

Shimron Hetmyer and Axar Patel could not go and get out cheaply. Iyer hit some tweaks towards the end, helping Delhi cross the 150-run mark with an unbeaten 65.

    Posted in : IPL-T-20, Sports

  Speak Your Mind

    Tell us what you're thinking...